The event site "AULA Kulturforum" is a great combination of a structure rich in tradition (former grammar school in the neo-Renaissance style) and modern atmosphere (extension and renovation in 200
Small covered amphitheatre dating back to the 2nd century AD. It has been built into an indentation in a rock.
Former cinema dating from the 1950s. Large theatre with balcony (approx. 300 m²), small theatre with 70 seats, guest room with bar (can accommodate up to 70 persons), small storage room.
a wonderfully unique concert and event location housed in a former monastery, Les Trinitaires consists of altogether three venues: a chapel, a theatre, and the Caveau, a vaulted basement with bar,
modern building, particular architecture, good interior construction, multiple possibilities for use
located at an intersection in the small rural town of Marnach in northern Luxembourg, the wood-panelled cubist construction reminiscent of a factory building was conceived by architect Romain Hoffm
the E-Werk (a former electric power station) is an event space of approx. 1900 m² (29,9 m x 63,5 m) with a capacity of 3500-4000 spectators.
The archaeological park is a French-German cross-border project which combines excavations and reconstructions of Celtic and Roman finds with exhibition and educational facilities.
the Filmhaus (literally film house) is a communal art house cinema with three screening rooms.
Three-storeyed villa in the St. Arnual quarter of Saarbrücken. Built in 1896, the clinker brick building formerly served as an officers' mess and later as a theatre space.
This railway building, which dates back to the 19th century Gründerzeit (literally "Founders Epoch"), was entirely transformed to serve as a photo studio and event location.
Brunnen am Vorplatz des Rathauses, der künstlerisch gestaltet, auf die Gemeinde und ihre Einwohner hinweist.
Oberkail is a municipality in the southern Eifel region, surrounded by prairie landscapes and forests.
the 450 m long wall that runs along the urban motorway of Saarbrücken is the largest continuous legal spraying surface in Germany.
The former cotton mill came into use in 1885 and was, at the time, one of only few multi-storied factories in Saarland.
the building, which is situated above a historic salt well, is being used as a theatre and culture centre. Auditorium with stage and balcony, several adjoining rooms.
This noteworthy 1950s movie theatre has been preserved almost entirely in its original state.
Kalinka’s mission is to help integrate children of Russian background into German society, while preserving their ability to communicate in their mother tongue and to appreciate Russian literature
Kino 8 ½ is a charming independent art house movie theatre. Here, shows are not anonymous mass events, but rather intimate experiences that bring film fans together.
this former railway storage building with 1800 m² usable floor space was transformed into a training centre and is now being used as a cultural centre.
a wonderfully unique concert and event location housed in a former monastery, Les Trinitaires consists of altogether three venues: a theatre, a vaulted basement with bar, and La Chapelle, described
In 1880, the steelworks of Port Sec and Prieuré united to form the Société des Aciéries de Longwy.
the Maria-Helena riverboat theatre was originally an old barge.
Der Entwurf des Turms beruht auf dem Grundgedanken, dass der Umgang mit Relikten aus dem Kohlebergbau, der für die Gemeinde Riegelsberg über viele Jahre prägend war, neu definiert werden muss.
Situated on the Kirchberg Plateau, Luxembourg`s Museum of Modern Art, the Musée d`Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean (or MUDAM for short) is a gem of contemporary design, conceived by the famous architect
The building was built between 1738 and 1752 in a calssical style and with a tuscan influence by Jaques Oger from Metz.
Today, the former private residence of Paul de Geiger houses the Musée de la Faïence Sarreguemines.
situated in the east of the old town, Place Saint-Louis is one of the most remarkable public squares in Metz and a very popular tourist destination.
the building which, today, accommodates the school museum was built around 1800 as a regular residential house. In 1905, it was renovated and modified, and a home economics school was set up.
it was the expanse of the Franco-German landscape, extending from Büdingen and Wellingen (belonging to the German district of Merzig) to the French villages of Launstroff and Waldwisse, which deepl
as its name suggests, the small theatre is situated in the basement of Saarbrücken´s neo-Gothic City Hall (also featured in the Location Guide).
Located on the second floor of a two-story former factory building, the artist`s studio has a surface of approximately 300 m². It's fitted with wooden floors and sky lights.
One of the most beautiful event venues in the Saarland, the Stummsche Reithalle is an octagonal mid-19th century landmarked building.
T.O.T.E.M, which stands for Territoire Organis Temporairement en Espace Merveilleux (and literally translates into territory, temporarily organised in a wonderful space), is a popular and well-know
theatrical venue with full stage, orchestra pit, auditorium with original wood panelling, ascending rows of padded seating, charming foyer, and several smaller function rooms.
memorial site on the grounds of the former Thil concentration camp. The camp was put in place to house workers which were used as forced labour in a nearby iron mine.
the vaulted cellars in Maxéville are made of stone and concrete and have a surface area of 4.500 m², of which 2.500 m² are secured and comprise: two large cellar rooms (50 m in length, 8 m in width
for years, the American minimalist sculptor Richard Serra has relied on the sheet metal and the know-how of the German steel supplier Dillinger Hütte to produce his large-scale works, which have be
In memory of the Homburg freedom fighters "Siebenpfeiffer" and "Wirth" and the "Hambacher Fest", which they had called, in 1832.
residing in a building formerly occupied by the local health insurance administration, the youth centre on Försterstraße is among the first to have been opened more than a quarter century ago in th